The members of the athlete development committee have been named and they are now working on several projects for this season and beyond.


  • Peter Algra – Chair
  • Tony Fiala – VP Programs
  • Sonya Zurevinski – Secretary
  • Jessica Blenkarn
  • Chris Elden
  • Jim Connon

The main focus for this committee in the short and medium term is:

  • Team Selection Process for 2019 Canada Winter Games
  • Team Selection Process for 2019 Canadian Biathlon Nationals
  • Coach and Support Staff Selection For 2019 CWG and Nationals
  • BiBC Development Camps
  • Review Terms of Reference for ADC
  • Review Athlete manual

There is room for one more individual to be part of this committee. If you would like to be involved, please send requests to Tony Fiala, VP Programs at